As the external consultant for MacIntyre’s Dementia Project, I’m delighted to share links to the eBooks from the Wellbeing for Life Toolkit that MacIntyre are now making available on their website.

I have written – in whole or in part – many of these resources, as well as reviewing/revising all of the resources for MacIntyre in Summer 2017 as part of my consultancy role.

Resources released so far:

Dementia and Learning Disability: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/dementia-and-learning-disability-wellbeing-for-life/

Signs and Symptoms of Dementia: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/signs-and-symptoms-of-dementia-wellbeing-for-life/

Getting a Timely Diagnosis of Dementia: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/getting-a-timely-diagnosis-of-dementia-wellbeing-for-life/

Treatments: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/treatments-wellbeing-for-life/

Living well with Dementia: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/living-well-with-dementia-wellbeing-for-life/

Emotional Impact of Dementia: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/emotional-impact-of-dementia-wellbeing-for-life/

Emotional Impact of Dementia – Supporting Peers and Friends: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/supporting-peers-and-friends-wellbeing-for-life/

Validation and Reality Orientation: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/validation-and-reality-orientation-wellbeing-for-life/

Dementia Friendly Environments: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/dementia-friendly-environment-wellbeing-for-life/

Changed Behaviour: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/changed-behaviour-wellbeing-for-life/

Life Story: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/life-story-wellbeing-for-life/

Swallowing Difficulties: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/swallowing-difficulties-wellbeing-for-life/

Reducing the Risk of Falls: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/reducing-the-risk-of-falls-wellbeing-for-life/

Eating and Drinking: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/eating-and-drinking-wellbeing-for-life/

Five Ways to Wellbeing: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/five-ways-to-wellbeing-wellbeing-for-life/

Access to Healthcare: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/access-to-health-care-wellbeing-for-life/

Dignity and Respect: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/dignity-and-respect-wellbeing-for-life/

Challenging Discrimination and Stigma: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/challenging-discrimination-and-stigma-wellbeing-for-life/

Introduction to End of Life Care: https://www.macintyrecharity.org/our-expertise/resources/an-introduction-to-end-of-life-care-wellbeing-for-life/

I will update this page as more resources are published.